You are here:Home > ABOUT > WALL OF FAME
buffalo bills on the wall of fame

2012 Bill Polian
-Won executive of the year in 1988 and 1991
-Took a 2-14 team and rebuilt them to a team that went to 4 consecutive Super Bowls

2011 Phil Hansen
-61.5 sacks (No. 3 in franchise history)
-870 total tackles (No. 6)
-8 forced fumbles (No. 7)
-10 fumble recoveries (No. 7)

2010 Booker Edgerson
-2-time AFL champion
-AFL All-star
-Recipient of Ralph C. Wilson award

2008 Bruce Smith

-First pick overal in '85 draft
-Rookie of the year
-NFL Defensive Player of the Year in '90 and '96
-AFC Defensive Player of the Year in '87, '88, '90, and '96
-9-time first-team all-pro
-11 time Pro-bowler
-NFL record: Total sacks (200)
-13 seasons with 10 or more sacks is also a record.
-6 AFC East Championships and 4 AFC Championships

2007 Steve Tasker
-Some say best Special Teamer of all-time
-CBS Sports announcer
-7-time Pro-bowler

2006 Andre Reed
-951 career receptions (3rd all-time at his retirement)
-13 seasons with 50+ receptions only surpassed by the great Jerry Rice
-4-time All-AFC
-7-time Prow-bowler

2005 Thurman Thomas
-Led NFL 4 consecutive years with total yards from scrimmage (Record)
-NFL MVP in 1991
-8 straight 1000 yard rushing seasons
-5 consecutive Pro bowls

2004 Jim Ritcher
-Went to all 4 Super Bowls
-2-time Pro bowler

2003 Darryl Talley
-Went to 4 Super Bowls
-Never missed a game in 12 seasons with Bills.
-The great Jim Kelly says he should be enshrined as well in the Pro Football HOF
-Recipient of the Ralph C. Wilson award

2002 Kent Hull
-Started center for all 4 Super Bowls
-121 consecutive games played
-3-time Pro bowler

2002 George Saimes
-5-time AFL All-star
-Part of the AFL All-time team
-The Sporting News All AFL-Team in '64, '65, and '67

2001 Fred Smerlas
-5-time Pro bowler

2001 Jim Kelly
-8 seasons with 3,000+ yards
-Guided the Bills to 8 post-seasons and 4 Super bowls
-4-time Pro bowler

2000 James Robert "Bob" Kalsu
-Was an All-American tackle at University of Oklahoma
-Drafted by the Bills in 1968. Won the teams' Rookie of the Year
-Following that year he fulfilled his ROTC duties and went to the Vietnam War
-Was killed in action on July 21, 1970.

1999 Ed Abramoski
-Head Athletic Trainer in AFL an NFL for total of 37 years!

1998 Robert James

-Played 6 seasons
-3-time Pro bowler

1997 Joe DeLamielleure
-Paved the way for OJ to break the 2,000 yard rushing mark.
-All-American at Michigan St.
-6-time all pro
-6-time Pro bowler
-1977 recipient of Forrest Gregg award. (Best NFL Lineman)

1996 Marv Levy

-Known for his "hurry up" offense
-Took the Bills to 8 playoffs out of 11 seasons
-Took the bills to an unprecedented 4 straight Superbowls
-AFC Coach of the Year in '88,'93, and '95
-NFL Coach of the Year in '88

1995 Joe Ferguson
-Placed in top 10 passing touchdowns 6 times in his career
-At one point help the NFL record with Ron Jaworski of consecutive starts (107)

1994 Mike Stratton

1993 Elbert Dubenion

1992 The 12th Man

1989 Ralph C. Wilson, Jr.

1988 Billy Shaw

1987 Tom Sestak

1985 Patrick McGroder

194 Jack Kemp

1980 OJ Simpson